Naomi Jackson & Shelley Marlow

Photo: Lola Flash

Naomi Jackson

Naomi Jackson is the author of The Star Side of Bird Hill, which was longlisted for the Center for Fiction’s First Novel Prize and the National Book Critics Circle’s John Leonard Prize and nominated for an NAACP Image Award. Jackson studied fiction at the Iowa Writers’ Workshop and traveled to South Africa on a Fulbright scholarship, where she received an M.A. in Creative Writing from the University of Cape Town. A graduate of Williams College, her work has appeared in literary journals and magazines in the United States and abroad. She is the recipient of residencies from the University of Pennsylvania’s Kelly Writers House, Hedgebrook, Vermont Studio Center, and the Camargo Foundation.

Photo: Martha Keith, 2010

Shelley Marlow

Shelley Marlow is the author of a novel, Two Augusts In a Row In a Row (Publication Studio Portland 2015) and the art edition of Two Augusts In a Row In a Row with drawings and paintings by Marlow (Publication Studio Hudson 2017). Marlow was awarded an Acker Award for avant garde excellence in writing in 2017.

Related Posts